AROSON Lagos elects officers

Mazi Naira Okorafor

In the same spirit of the moment, Aro Okigbo AROSON, Lagos branch, went to the polls on July 25 this year.

The Club elected new officers at a meeting hosted by its Patroness, Barrister (Mrs.) Joy Chiori, at her Apapa residence.

The election produced the following officers to serve the Club for the next three years: Chairman, Mazi Naira Okorafor returned unopposed; Vice Chairman, Mazi Kanu Oji, also returned unopposed.

Others that also emerged are: Sir Patrick Asonye – Secretary; Happiness Ugwu – Asst. Secretary; Sir Adindu Elekwa – Financial Secretary;  Mazi Teddy Okoroji – Treasurer . Others are: Mazi Stanley Eze – Publicity Secretary; Mrs. Felicia Ndirim – Welfare Officer and Mazi Julius Imuoh – Provost.

In his post-election speech, Mazi Naira thanked members for the confidence reposed in him, which culminated in the fresh mandate given to him and members of the new Exco.

About author

No comments

OUK emerges Senate Chief Whip

The lawmaker representing Abia North Senatorial Zone in the National Assembly and former governor of Abia State, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu has emerged the Senate ...