Ikpeazu lauded as Jideofor is reappointed Arochukwu TC Chairman…AROSON, Aggrey Memorial College Alumni Association hail govt

Mazi Jideofor Kanu signing his acceptance letter while Abia State Deputy Governor Ude Oko Chukwu watches

From all walks of live, Abia State governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, has been applauded for re-appointing Mazi Emmanuel Jideofor Kanu as the Transition Committee Chairman of Arochukwu Local Government Area.

The leaderships of Aro-Okeigbo Social Club of Nigeria (AROSON) and the Aggrey Memorial College Arochukwu Alumni Association duly hailed Kanu’s reappointment as appropriate.

Kanu, one of the TC chairmen of the 17 LGAs in the State, was reappointed along with his deputy, Mr. Daniel Onyeama Ogbuagu, according to a memo by the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Dr ACB Agbazuere.

He assumed office on January 22, following the passing of Engr Maurice Onyekachi Okoro.

Others reappointed to run the affairs of other 16 LGAs include:

Chief Victor Ubani (Chairman) and Mrs. Joy Iwuchukwu (Deputy Chairman) for Aba North; Pharm. Cherechi Nwogu (Chairman) and Fred Aja Ogwo ) Deputy Chairman, for Aba South; Dr. Haglar Okorie (Chairman) and Hon. John Mark  (Deputy Chairman) for Bende; Udo Nwogwugwu Y.O (Chairman) and

Chukwuemeka Nwachukwu (Deputy Chairman) for Isialangwa North and, Chief Nkem B. Onwubiko (Chairman), Hon. Prince Barr. Enyioma Paul Okpanku (Deputy Chairman) for Isialangwa South.

Others are: Barr Stanley Ojigbo (Chairman) and Chima Ekije (Deputy Chairman) for Ikwuano; Dr. Osita Igbe (Chairman) and Charles Chinedu Uguru (Deputy Chairman) for Isikwuato; Mazi Kingsley Nnaji (Chairman) and Mrs. Ezinwanyi Jonah (Deputy Chairman) for Obingwa; Fred Idika (Chairman) and Ezeikpe Kelvin Agbara (Deputy Chairman) for Ohafia.

Also reappointed are: Dr. Ikechukwu Nwabeke (Chairman) and Fine Ahuama  (Deputy Chairman) for Osisioma; Dr. Ndukwe Adindu (Chairman) and Chibuzor Ejim (Deputy Chairman) for Umuahia North; Chief Lucky Akabuike (Chairman) and Ugochukwwu Ibe (Deputy Chairman) for Umuahia South; Engr. Mathew Ibe  (Chairman) and Chigozie Igbo (Deputy Chairman) for Umunneochi; Mrs. Stella Igbokwe (Chairman) and Chief Roland Omoni (Deputy Chairman) for Ukwa East;

Chief Sylvanus Nwaji (Chairman) and Mrs. Ifenyinwa Adiele (Deputy Chairman) for Ukwa West; as well as Chief Peter Aguomba (Chairman) and Mrs. Appolonia Emeh (Deputy Chairman) for Ugwunabo  LGA.

Their appointments will take effect after ratification by the Abia State House of Assembly.

Already, several groups have congratulated the governor for reappointing the TC chairmen, which would afford them the ample time to consolidate on their programmes, some of which are either at commencement stages or ongoing.

For Mazi Kanu, the Aro-Okeigbo Social Club of Nigeria (AROSON) has hailed Governor Ikpeazu for reappointing the Aro TC Chair and his deputy, describing the decision as a good one.

The Club, through its President, Mazi Okorafor N. Okorafor (Naira) expressed confidence in his capacity to deliver community service.

Similarly, the Aggrey Memorial College Arochukwu Alumni Association also extended its felicitation to the government and its appointees, especially Kanu.

The association’s President, Mazi Emma Okoro Egbukwu, said: “On behalf of the Aggrey Memorial College, Arochukwu, Alumni Association, I salute our governor, Dr. Victor Okezie Ikpeazu, for identifying Emmanuel Jideofor Kanu as a suitable leader – who is versed in community service – and particularly finding him worthy of reappointment to the position of Chairman of the Arochukwu LGA.

“We are confident that he would do well, even better than his first term, especially in these challenging times of global health situation…”  

About author

No comments

Mazi Ben Ezumah

The Journey to the Throne

Every civilization rises, flourishes and then with time either crumbles or endures, so is history which is a major component of human civilization. An epoch ...